Followers 0

Forget reversing your caravan - Volkswagen's Trailer Assist

20 posts in this topic

Posted

http://youtu.be/3ruB5XYObtQ

Practical Caravan tests Volkswagen's Trailer Assist

1 person likes this

Posted

I expect that it would be an expensive accessory however since I have been managing since 1970 I prefer to be in control and will continue to do so, Interesting though whatever next.

Posted

I have got Park Assist on my Tiguan. Never used it and I would never use that either. Very expensive gimick!!!!undecided.gif

Posted

Awesome. Its a shame Ive stopped towing.

Ive got ParkAssist on the Merc and I love it. Use it regular. I can get into spaces I wouldnt be able to without it.

Posted

Come on Al !

If you can't park your car without park assist you shouldn't be driving. BTW if you need park assist to get into tight parking spots, how do you get out ?? LoL !!

Happy caravanning, indoors,

Posted

Come on Al !

If you can't park your car without park assist you shouldn't be driving. BTW if you need park assist to get into tight parking spots, how do you get out ?? LoL !!

Happy caravanning, indoors,

I get out the same way as I get in..............I love it...............Im thinking of changing the car next year and whatever I get will have park assist

Posted

Al,

Can they actually drive out of the parking spot as well then ??

If so how does it know you've looked over your right shoulder for traffic coming past ?

All too blxxdy complicated for me, mind these computers are too.

BTW: Did you see that traffic cops programme on the other day, Where a lady was parked up in the outside lane of the M1 in a brand new Freelander Evoque, the cops couldn't shift it as it was all electrical gadgetry, they couldn't even release the electric handbrake !!

Happy caravanning, indoors.

Posted