Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Evidence from Snaking Tyre Marks

Question

Posted

Peter W Jones AMInstP

Consultant for Snaking Accidents

To find other Forums by the same writer click

on "Search" at the top of this page;

click "More Search Options."

enter "Peter W Jones"

Evidence from Snaking Tyre Marks

I have previously drawn attention to my blog

www.20six.co.uk/roadtrafficaccidents

I have also reported that only about 400 extra people have visited my blogs.

This may be because you cannot ?click? on my www address to get the blog on your PC. You have to type the address into the correct place instead.

I have also previously explained that I am new to blogging. I have found the procedure on the T&T site for entering these addresses, but so far I have not made it work. It gives me an error message saying that my address is not valid.

Please type in the above address and scroll down to 17a ?Snaking Tyre Marks.?

I have raised the temperature of this debate with my hypothesis that there must be almost zero friction between tyres and the road during snaking. (Please also note that a rigid HGV towing a large central axle/axles trailer is the same in principle as a car towing a caravan - except that the former has brakes that can be applied when snaking leading to jack knifing takes place).

It follows from my hypothesis of almost zero friction that the caravan/trailer must experience some aerodynamic lift; the fact that this does not fit current theory that one needs a structure shaped as an aircraft wing to achieve lift is a problem for academia.

The aerodynamic lift exists and to make our recreational activity safer we must adapt to make things safer.