Hymer-----Going ?
#1 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 07:30 AM
Picked up on this advert on Fleabay, http://www.ebay.co.u...=item3f1c92b82f
advertised as a Hymer Going.Who make or made Going caravans ?, I don't think Hymer had anything to do with them. When asked on the any questions the guy tells me " thats what I bought it as,so thats what I'm selling it as."
I've looked all over internet and can't find who/where Going caravans were made and indeed if they were ever part of the Hymer Group.
indoors.
#2 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 09:23 AM
#3 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 09:56 AM
#4 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 10:43 AM
Thanks for the heads up Sam. But where are all these Hymer ? Going caravans.
I can only think Gloucester caravans have advertised theirs wrongly,so the guy on Fleabay is doing the same.
Similar to a caravan dealers in Atherstone advertisng a T.E.C. 560 caravan as being 7'6" wide and it's a 8' er.
indoors.
#5 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 10:46 AM
#6 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 10:52 AM
I will allways stand corrected but if someone is advertising a caravan supposedly from the Hymer Group and it's not,he should be pointed out.
indoors.
#7 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 11:13 AM
indoors, on 22 September 2012 - 10:43 AM, said:
Thanks for the heads up Sam. But where are all these Hymer ? Going caravans.
I can only think Gloucester caravans have advertised theirs wrongly,so the guy on Fleabay is doing the same.
Similar to a caravan dealers in Atherstone advertisng a T.E.C. 560 caravan as being 7'6" wide and it's a 8' er.
indoors.
Sorry - appears you are correct - never trust Google!!
If you follow the following, it explains in the first bullet point that 'Going' is Portugese! If you search for JC Leisure you get another site altogether!
http://www.jcleisure.com/aboutus.htm
#8 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 11:37 AM
#9 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 02:53 PM
#10 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 03:18 PM
Katharita
I don't thtink it's a scam, IMO more like someone trying to sell an obviously " cheap " caravan and wrongly putting the Hymer name to it.
Bill
It makes interesting reading, trouble is people starting out in caravanning are considering less expensive,lightweight,newer for the money caravans that may turn out to be right lemons and put them off caravanning.
Unless someone on here can allow us to know just how good these 'vans are for the money and if they are actually a Hymer brand.
indoors.
#11 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 04:41 PM
http://www.outandabo.../_ch2_nw286_pg1 explains part, the importer is still going http://www.rlcaravans.co.uk/
And there is a video of this years model 2012
Give them a call what have you to loose?
#12 OFFLINE
Posted 22 September 2012 - 05:29 PM
indoors, on 22 September 2012 - 03:18 PM, said:
Katharita
I don't thtink it's a scam, IMO more like someone trying to sell an obviously " cheap " caravan and wrongly putting the Hymer name to it.
Bill
It makes interesting reading, trouble is people starting out in caravanning are considering less expensive,lightweight,newer for the money caravans that may turn out to be right lemons and put them off caravanning.
Unless someone on here can allow us to know just how good these 'vans are for the money and if they are actually a Hymer brand.
indoors.
Definitely not a Hymer brand, but possibly reasonable value or money.
#13 OFFLINE
Posted 23 September 2012 - 07:54 AM
Thanks for the info Bob, good luck to Red Lion Caravans !!
indoors.
#14 OFFLINE
Posted 23 September 2012 - 09:40 PM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users







View Garage












